About Us

Texas Association of First Responders is a tax-exempt, non profit organization under the provisions of the Internal Revenue Code 501 (c) 3.

Since our inception TAFR has issued a total of

$210,855.71 in funds for assistance of injured First Responders

If you would like to make a donation to a specific recipient, please click here.

Our Mission

Texas Association of First Responders’ mission is to honor those who serve our communities and ensure the safety and well being of our citizens.


Executive Board:
Joe Matthews – President/CEO
Ben Joiner – Vice President/COO
Tim Butler – Vice President
Fred R. Stockton – Vice President
Tammy Craig – Vice President/Secretary-Treasurer

Board of Directors:

Matthew Baker
Andrew Catanzaro
Monica Click
Royce Click
Bill Fitch
Richard C. Ford
Tom Henderson
Jed Holt
Vince Howard
Allen Kuehn
Danny Lang Jr.
Karen Lopez
Kevin Morosin
Tony Nelson
Greg Richards
Nancy Serrano
Andy Sustaita
Jimmy Thornton
Steve Turner
Ruben Villarreal
Dennis Williams
Chen “Buddy” Yen
Lifetime Board of Directors:
Jerry Crews
Loyd Evans
Denny Messer
Luther Villagomez
James Welsh
Fred Windisch
Lifetime Vice President:
Darrell Bond
Kelly Cook

Ex-Officio Board Member:
Dave Andrews (Outlaw Dave)